How to configure switchport for trunking Hyper-v

User avatar
daniel
Site Admin
Posts: 217
Joined: Tue Jan 09, 2007 9:54 pm
Contact:

How to configure switchport for trunking Hyper-v

Postby daniel » Mon Sep 26, 2011 12:18 pm

Hereby a good URL about configuring a trunk on a Cisco switch for a Hyper-V system

Here

Just in case here an example of the command line:

Code: Select all

en
conf t
interface GigabitEthernet0/1
description ** Uplink to Hyper-V windows box **
switchport trunk allowed vlan 1,2200
switchport mode trunk
!

:idea:

Darco
Site Admin
Posts: 80
Joined: Tue Jan 09, 2007 10:03 pm

Postby Darco » Mon Sep 26, 2011 12:22 pm


User avatar
daniel
Site Admin
Posts: 217
Joined: Tue Jan 09, 2007 9:54 pm
Contact:

Postby daniel » Mon Sep 26, 2011 12:24 pm

Yes, indeed some nice info.
Hereby some more good stuff as well:

http://nickhills.com/wp/2009/11/hyper-v-teaming-vlans-and-trunking/


Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest